Monday, January 16, 2017

Is 2017 the year when Sir Andy Murray wins his first Australian Open title? The event is the first of the four Grand Slam tennis events of the year – the other three being the French Open, Wimbledon and the US Open. Since 1988 the tournament has been played on hard courts at Melbourne Park – the two primary courts are located at the Rod Laver Arena (image below) and Hisense Arena, both are equipped with retractable roofs. Hotel accommodation still available at